NI logo

Nautical Institute's Home Page


Branch Officers 2016-2017

Chairman: Oliver Chasteauneuf

Vice Chairman: Richard Walker

Hon. Secretary: Capt Bob Hone

Hon.Treasurer: Capt Tim Charlesworth

Plymouth MN Monument Fund

Over the past twhree years a lot of work has been completed by the Fund committee in respect of planning, design, location and fund raising.
The recent fund raising initiative through Crowdfunding was successful: meeting its target of 31,000 in pledges.

Further donations, however large or small, will be most welcome from individuals directly.
You can donate directly by debit and credit card or PayPal funds through PayPal's system -

Meetings Programme for 2018

Tuesday, March 13th 2018
1900 hrs
"Seamanship Seminar"
A round-table panel talk and discussion session with the following key personnel:
Paul Willerton, retired Senior Lecturer in Seamanship
James Gilbert, MCA Nautical Surveyor, Falmouth
Lt Cdr Jake Dray, Officer in Charge, RN School of Seamanship
Simon Jinks, Director, SeaRegs Training Ltd
Phil Pryor, Instructor, Western Maritime Training
Ben Williams, Skipper, sv Tectona, Plymouth University(

Tuesday, 10th April 2018
1900 hrs
"Stability of Car Carriers"
Mr John Waite

Tuesday, May 15th 2018
1830 hrs
NI SW Branch AGM
Followed by:

Meetings are usually held at: The Royal Plymouth Corinthian Yacht Club (RPCYC) Madeira Road The Hoe PL1 2NY
(note that parking on the meters along Madeira Road is free after 6pm, although this is under review, so please check meters!)
Back to top of page

SW Company of Mariners crest

The South West Company of Mariners' Home Page

PMNMF logo

The Plymouth MN Monument Fund

page produced by George Lang

last update was on 7th March, 2018

George Lang's home page

copyright George Lang